Department of Government 20th Annual Awards Reception Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 1.30-3.00 pm Zoom Meeting ID: 975 4353 7946

Welcome

Dr. Neil Harvey

Kreitzer Government Award

Presenter – Professor Kim Seckler Winner – Zaira Martin

Kreitzer Law & Society Award

Presenter – Professor Kim Seckler Winner – Lorena Ortiz

Roque M. Lujan Award

Presenter – Dr. Christina MedinaWinners – Ashlerose Francia, Karen Hamilton and Diana Goenaga

W.W. & Frances Hubbard Memorial

Presenter – Professor Kim Seckler
Winners - Dante Banuelos, Bhargavi Kalaga and Bowen Perry

Louis Vega Experiential Learning Award

Presenters - Dr. Christina Medina and Professor Kim Seckler Winners - Carlos Avila, Adrian Molinar, Devin Narveson and Gabriel Ronquillo

Franklin Public Policy Award

Presenters – Dr. Christina Medina, Professor Kim Seckler and Dr. Sabine Hirschauer

Winners – Julia Maciel, Ashlerose Francia and Isaac Garza

Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

Presenter – Professor Kim Seckler Winners – Gabriela Quintana and Katelynn Goodman

Recipient of College of Arts & Sciences Annual Student <u>Awards</u>

Presenter – Dr. Neil Harvey

Outstanding Graduate Award

Julia Maciel

Honorable Mention for Outstanding Graduate Award

Cristina Amberg

Outstanding Undergraduate Award

Katelynn Goodman and Annika Cleveland

Outstanding Student Service Award

Ricardo Trejo

Mariposa Award

Presenter – Jon Martin Winner - ??